Personal Branding and Classroom Application

So over the course of the last 4 months I have been creating my own personal brand. It has been an enlightening experience and I am so glad I have the opportunity to attend Bret Simmons personal branding course for my final semester at University of Nevada, Reno.

My personal branding class paralleled my other final coursework and I cant help but notice how the information I have learned from all these classes have intertwined into my personal brand, blog, twitter, and all social media platforms. As I engage in each class I have certainly learned and transformed myself like I have never done before. I am becoming a different and better “Me” and it is all documented. I can look back into the archives of data and see exactly how I have progressed and how the things I have learned become applied accomplishments.

As well, developing a personal brand has really given me the opportunity to help others who wish to improve their leadership and management skills. I have the know-how to offer my help to anybody who seeks it and usually for free.

It is a great feeling. As my personal branding course comes to a close, I try to remember that the greatest progress when building a personal brand happens between six months in a year. This means that I need to continue to build my brand and not let the busy tasks of tomorrow take away the important time I need to continue my brand. We will see where I end up! So far so good.

Leave a Reply

